by Cornelia Funke 


One cruel night, Meggie's father reads aloud from a book called INKHEART-- and an evil ruler escapes the boundaries of fiction and lands in their living room. Suddenly, Meggie is smack in the middle of the kind of adventure she has only read about in books. Meggie must learn to harness the magic that has conjured this nightmare. For only she can change the course of the story that has changed her life forever.


This is INKHEART--a timeless tale about books, about imagination, about life. Dare to read it aloud

Inkheart ( Inkheart Trilogy #1 - First Edition )

SKU: 9780439531641
  • Cornelia Funke is the internationally acclaimed, bestselling author of The Thief Lord, Dragon Rider, and the Inkheart trilogy, along with many other chapter and picture books for younger readers. She lives in Los Angeles, California, in a house filled with books.

  • ISBN:  9780439531641
    Publisher: Chicken House   
    Binding: Hardcover - First Edition
    Pub Date: October 01, 2003
    Copyright Date: 2003

    Target Age Group: 08 to 12

    Pages: 544


    -Characters and characteristics in literature    -Magic
    -Bookbinding    -Characters in literature
    -Books and reading    -Authorship