top of page

Houses of the Holy is the fifth studio album by the English rock band Led Zeppelin, released on 28 March 1973 by Atlantic Records. It is their first album composed of entirely original material and it represents a turning point in musical direction for the band, who had begun to record songs with more layering and production techniques.


Containing some of the band's most famous songs, including "The Song Remains the Same", "The Rain Song", and "No Quarter", Houses of the Holy became a commercial success, and was later certified 11x platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) in 1999.[2] In 2012, the album was ranked at #148 on Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.[3] The title track was originally recorded for the album, but was delayed until the release of band's next album Physical Graffiti in 1975.


Track listing 1. Song Remains the Same, The 2. Rain Song, The 3. Over the Hills and Far Away 4. Crunge, The 5. Dancing Days 6. D'Yer Ma'ker 7. No Quarter 8. Ocean, The


Led Zeppelin - Houses of the Holy, 1973

  • Used - Good

    Audio CD
    ASIN: B0054G8BOM

bottom of page