Hatchet; Woodsong
By Gary Paulsen

For Ages: 8 - 12

Four classic books from Newbery Honoree Gary Paulsen are now available in one boxed set: Hatchet, Woodsong, Dogsong, and Dancing Carl.

This collectible boxed set of beloved titles from acclaimed author Gary Paulsen includes Dancing Carl, Dogsong, Hatchet, and Woodsong.

In Dancing Carl, a teen’s terrible secret becomes a fragile expression of hope and the healing power of love.

In the Newbery Honor Book Dogsong, Russel, driven by a strange, powerful dream, takes a team of dogs on an epic journey of self-discovery that will change his life forever.

In the Newbery Honor Book Hatchet, Brian Robeson must survive fifty-four harrowing days following a plane crash, stranded in the desolate wilderness with only his instincts—and his hatchet.

And in Woodsong, Gary Paulsen recounts in vivid detail some of the incredible life experiences that shaped his remarkable fiction.

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books For Young Readers
Publication date: 10/22/2013
Edition description: Boxed Set
Product dimensions: 5.30(w) x 7.80(h) x 1.90(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

3rd Grade | 4th Grade | 5th Grade | 6th Grade | 7th Grade
Age 4 - 8 | Age 9 - 11 | Age 12 and Up

Children's Fiction > Family > General
Children's Fiction > Social Situations > Friendship
Children's Fiction > Action & Adventure > Survival Stories

The Gary Paulsen Collection Dancing Carl; Dogsong;


    © 2016 ¡Ay Caramba! - Demand the Best! Books, Gifts and More.....