top of page

CD - Rare Import


"Fabulous Skeleton" is the translated title of this amalgam of rocking polyrhythms, heavy-metal chords, and ska party tunes. Los Cadillacs have never sounded so confident as they defy commercial rock-music conventions by injecting snippets of metal on "Surfer Calavera" and "El Muerto," and country & western mellow moods on "Howen," and by fusing a strange brew of salsa, ska, and punk on "Sabato." Yet the spirit of roots rock survives here in the derring-do, the can-do, and the hell-with-it attitude of music scientists taking the familiar and mixing it all in new recipes. The music starts and stops, jerks on and spurts off in a seemingly endless sampling of pan-Latin rhythms--all with the ultimate goal of creating world party music. --Ramiro Burr


  • El Muerto (Versión Remasterizada 2008) 4:05        
  • Surfer Calavera (Versión Remasterizada 2008) 4:34        
  • El Carnicero De Giles/Sueño (Versión Remasterizada 2008) 3:39        
  • Sabato (Versión Remasterizada 2008) 4:40        
  • Howen (Versión Remasterizada 2008)2:29        
  • A Amigo J. V. (Versión Remasterizada 2008) 5:05        
  • Hoy Llore Cancion (Versión Remasterizada 2008) 4:00        
  • Calaveras Y Diablitos (Versión Remasterizada 2008) 4:23        
  • Pajarito (Versión Remasterizada 2008) 3:17        
  • Niño Diamante (Versión Remasterizada 2008) 6:00        
  • Piazzolla (Versión Remasterizada 2008) 4:21        
  • Amnesia (Versión Remasterizada 2008) 2:28        
  • A.D.R.B. (en busca eterna) (Versión Remasterizada 2008) 6:01        
  • Surfer Calavera (Versión Remasterizada 2008 (Radio Edit)) 3:56        
  • Howen (Versión Remasterizada 2008 (Radio Edit)) 2:04 

Los Fabulosos Cadillacs - Fabulosos Calaveras

SKU: B000005MIG
  • Very Good - Rare 

    Audio CD (August 12, 1997)
    Number of Discs: 1
    Format: Import
    Label: Bmg Int'l
    ASIN: B000005MIG

bottom of page