top of page

by Madonna


The Immaculate Collection is the first greatest hits album by American singer and songwriter Madonna. It was released on November 9, 1990, by Sire and Warner Bros. Records. It contains new remixes of fifteen of her hit singles from 1983 to 1990, as well as two new songs, "Justify My Love" and "Rescue Me". The title of the album is a loose pun on the Immaculate Conception, the conception of the Virgin Mary without the stain of original sin. An extended play titled The Holiday Collection was issued in Europe to accompany the compilation and the re-release of the single "Holiday". It is the first album ever to use an audio technology called QSound.


1.    "Holiday"    
2.    "Lucky Star"  
3.    "Borderline"  
4.    "Like a Virgin"    
5.    "Material Girl"    
6.    "Crazy for You"    
7.    "Into the Groove"    
8.    "Live to Tell"    
9.    "Papa Don't Preach"    
10.    "Open Your Heart"    
11.    "La Isla Bonita"    
12.    "Like a Prayer"    
13.    "Express Yourself"    
14.    "Cherish"    
15.    "Vogue"    
16.    "Justify My Love"    
17.    "Rescue Me"

Madonna - Immaculate Collection

SKU: B000002LND
  • Audio CD (December 8, 1990)
    Original Release Date: November 13, 1990
    Number of Discs: 1
    Label: Sire / Wea

    Gently Used


    - dance

    - pop

bottom of page