top of page

by Pink Floyd


Ummagumma is the fourth album by the English rock band Pink Floyd. It is a double album and was released on 7 November 1969 by Harvest Records in the United Kingdom and by Capitol Records internationally. The first disc consists of live recordings from concerts at Mothers Club in Birmingham and the College of Commerce in Manchester that contained part of their normal set list of the time, while the second contains solo compositions by each member of the band recorded at Abbey Road Studios.[2][3] The artwork was designed by regular Floyd collaborators Hipgnosis and features a number of pictures of the band combined to give a Droste effect.


Side one

1.    "Astronomy Domine" 
2.    "Careful with That Axe, Eugene"    

Side two
3.    "Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun" 
4.    "A Saucerful of Secrets"    

Record two – studio album
Side three
1.    "Sysyphus (Parts 1–4)"  
2.    "Grantchester Meadows" 
3.    "Several Species of Small Furry Animals Gathered Together in a Cave and Grooving with a Pict"   

Side four
4.    "The Narrow Way (Parts 1–3)"  
5.    "The Grand Vizier's Garden Party (Part 1: Entrance; Part 2: Entertainment; Part 3: Exit)"   

Pink Floyd - Ummagumma

SKU: B000002UA5
  • Audio CD (October 25, 1990)
    Number of Discs: 2
    Format: Live
    Label: Capitol
    Gently Used


    - rock

    - classic rock

bottom of page